2009 Victorian Bushfires Royal Commission

About the Royal Commission

The 2009 Victorian Bushfires Royal Commission was established on 16 February 2009 to investigate the causes and responses to the bushfires which swept through parts of Victoria in late January and February 2009.

The Commission delivered its Interim Report on 17 August 2009, and its Final Report on 31 July 2010.

The Commission is chaired by the Hon. Bernard Teague AO, supported by
Commissioners Ron McLeod AM and Susan Pascoe AM.

To find out more about the Commissioners, click here.

For information about how the Commission works, click here.

Terms of Reference

Download Terms of Reference (PDF, 389kb)

Practice Notes

Download Practice Notes

Opening Remarks

Download Opening Remarks

Closing Remarks

Download Closing Remarks